Philippa Gregory



Philippa Gregory (born 9 January 1954) is an English historical novelist who has been writing since 1987. The best known of her works is The Other Boleyn Girl (2001), which in 2002 won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award from the Romantic Novelists’ Association[1] and has been adapted into two separate films.200px-Philippa_gregory_2011

AudioFile magazine has called Gregory “the queen of British historical fiction.”


The Wideacre trilogy

  1. Wideacre (1987)
  2. The Favored Child (1989)
  3. Meridon (1990)

Earthly Joys

  1. Earthly Joys (1998)
  2. Virgin Earth (1999)

The Tudor Court series

  1. The Other Boleyn Girl (2001)
  2. The Queen’s Fool (2003)
  3. The Virgin’s Lover (2004)
  4. The Constant Princess (2005)
  5. The Boleyn Inheritance (2006)
  6. The Other Queen (2008)
  7. The Taming of the Queen (2015)

Chronological order of the novels:

  1. The Constant Princess (Katherine of Aragon)
  2. The Other Boleyn Girl (Mary and Anne Boleyn)
  3. The Boleyn Inheritance (Jane Boleyn, Anne of Cleves and Katherine Howard)
  4. The Taming of the Queen (Katherine Parr)
  5. The Queen’s Fool (A young Jewish girl’s story of her service in the court of Edward VI, Mary I and Elizabeth I)
  6. The Virgin’s Lover (Elizabeth I, Robert Dudley and Amy Robsart)
  7. The Other Queen (Mary, Queen of Scots, George Talbot and Bess of Hardwick)

The Cousins’ War series 

  1. The White Queen (2009)
  2. The Red Queen (2010)
  3. The Lady of the Rivers (2011)
  4. The Kingmaker’s Daughter (2012)
  5. The White Princess (2013)
  6. The King’s Curse (formerly known as The Last Rose) (2014)


Chronological order of the novels:

  1. The Lady of the Rivers (Jacquetta of Luxembourg)
  2. The Red Queen (Margaret Beaufort)
  3. The White Queen (Elizabeth Woodville)
  4. The Kingmaker’s Daughter (Isabel and Anne Neville)
  5. The White Princess (Elizabeth of York)
  6. The King’s Curse (Margaret Pole)

The Order of Darkness series (Young Adult fiction) 

  • Changeling (2012)
  • Stormbringers (2013)
  • Fools’ Gold (2014)

Non-series works 

  • A Respectable Trade (1992)
  • The Wise Woman (1992) – A young girl forced out of her nunnery and into the real world during the reformation during Anne Boleyn’s time of being queen.
  • Fallen Skies (1994)
  • The Little House (1998)
  • Zelda’s Cut (2001)
  • Perfectly Correct (1992)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.